Feature First

News TV

‘The Bear’ Season 3 Titles, Runtimes and Descriptions Revealed

The Bear is set to return to the small screen in mere days on the 26th of June. Here are the titles, runtimes, and descriptions of each episode in its third season. All this information comes from the Hulu app.

The Bear
The Bear Season 3 / Image Courtesy of FX

Season 3 Episode 1 – Tomorrow

Description: The next day and the days that led to it.

Runtime: 36 minutes

Season 3 Episode 2 – Next

Description: Carmy sets a new standard.

Runtime: 27 minutes

Season 3 Episode 3 – Doors

Description: The staff slogs through a month of service.

Runtime: 29 minutes

Season 3 Episode 4 – Violet

Description: Sydney gets a new apartment. Marcus finds inspiration.

Runtime: 33 minutes

Season 3 Episode 5 – Children

Description: The Computer gives The Bear its odds.

Runtime: 34 minutes

Season 3 Episode 6 – Napkins

Description: Tina looks for a new opportunity.

Runtime: 33 minutes

Season 3 Episode 7 – Legacy

Description: The restaurant is out of C-Folds. Sydney is presented with an opportunity.

Runtime: 28 minutes

Season 3 Episode 8 – Ice Chips

Description: Sugar finds support in an unexpected place.

Runtime: 39 minutes

Season 3 Episode 9 – Apologies

Description: Carmy thinks about apologizing.

Runtime: 43 minutes

Season 3 Episode 10 – Forever

Description: Another funeral.

Runtime: 43 minutes

The Bear Season 3 Total Runtime

The Bear Season 2 / Image Courtesy of FX

The entire season adds up to 345 minutes which is 5 hours and 45 minutes.

Both the penultimate episode and the finale of the season are 43 minutes long making for the longest episode of the season. Both would tie for the third longest episode of the season just behind Season 2, Episode 6 “Fishes” and “Braciole”, the finale of season 1.

The shortest episode of season 3 is at 27 minutes which is tied for the fourth shortest in the entire show.

Season 3 Runtime vs Season 1 & 2

For reference season 1 runs at a brisk 8 episodes for a total of 239 minutes.

Season 2 in totality adds up to 357 minutes but has 10 episodes including the longest episode of the season going over an hour.

The average of an episode for each season is the following:

Season 1 – 29.875 minutes
Season 2 – 35.7 minutes
Season 3 – 34.5 minutes

So season 3 is basically the same as season 2, both quite a bit longer than season 1 in both episode count and episode length.

When Does S3 Release?

It was announced earlier today that The Bear would release 3 hours earlier than anticipated. It will now be released at 6 PM Pacific Standard Time, 9 PM Eastern Standard Time on the 26th of June. All 10 episodes will be released at the same time in a binge-release format. It will also be released on Disney+ internationally, although the time and date may be different.

The Bear Season 1 / Image Courtesy of FX

The Bear season 3 stars Jeremy Allen White as Carmen “Carmy” Berzatto, Ebon Moss-Bachrach as Richard “Richie” Jerimovich, Ayo Edebiri as Sydney Adamu, Lionel Boyce as Marcus Brooks, Liza Colón-Zayas as Tina Marrero, Abby Elliott as Natalie “Sugar” Berzatto, and Matty Matheson as Neil Fak.

Thank you for reading!

An aspiring screenwriter based in California obsessed with the inner and outer workings of Film and TV. Vishu serves as an editorial writer for Film, Music and TV.